Skip to content

Life on the Edge By Jennifer Comeaux

January 5, 2012

Life on the Edge

By Jennifer Comeaux

Astraea Press Publications

Emily Butler and Christopher Grayden are pair ice skaters. Their dream- skating in the Olympics and winning the gold medal. Sergei Petrov is a former Olympic skater turned coach. Aubrey is Emily’s best and closest friend, also a pair skater. The story’s main setting is in Cape Cod.

Jennifer has woven a story that takes us behind the scenes of the competition and machinations of Olympic pair skating. This story is not only of the love lives of the pairs, but of competition, emotions, and the ups and downs of the pair skating world.

I have to say that I have always loved pair skating and Cape Cod. I feel like I was admitted to the events in this story. All of my emotions were stimulated. It was exhilarating and informative. I can not say more about ‘Life on the Edge’ as I do not want to give anything away. I guarantee it to be an exceptional read.

This reviewer gives this story 5 Sunflowers.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thank you again for the wonderful, heartfelt review! If I can reach the reader’s emotions, that’s what makes me the happiest as a writer 🙂

Leave a Reply

